Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Farina Pizzeria & Wine Bar Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Albuquerque, NM

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Farina Pizzeria & Wine Bar Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Meredith 9 days ago

Special Pizza

Farina always has the most amazing special pizzas. The chef comes up with incredible ideas. You will never make a mistake by ordering whatever the special is of that day!

Maryborg492 22 days ago

Bianca

Farina Pizzas are absolutely delicious our favorite in all the land of enchantment

Carolyn about 1 month ago

Funghi

For anyone out there who loves mushrooms, the Funghi Pizza is a must-try. Hands down, this is the best mushroom pizza we've ever had. The mix of portobello, shiitake, cremini, and oyster mushrooms, is a superb combination, and the sprinkle of thyme over the perfectly-caramelized shallots makes everything pop. The crust is always crispy to perfection. Delicious and highly-recommended!

John about 1 month ago

Bianca

When my wife and I go to Farina for dinner (or with our son and his girlfriend or whatever combination thereof) we always order a Bianca Pizza with added roasted garlic and Gorgonzola dipping sauce. The combination is outstanding! Add a Verde Salad and a nice bottle of white wine and you have yourself an excellent evening out.

Lee about 1 month ago

Quadrio, Nebbiolo/Merlot

PS: to review I just posted, referring to WONDERFUL family dinners of years past, computer changed it to "wonder" which makes no sense. Great food in any event! Best wishes, Lee

Maughdin about 1 month ago

Verde Salad

The Verde salad is my favorite salad of all time! I highly recommend it.

Kathie about 1 month ago

Special Pizza

ALL OF IT! You can't go wrong with any dish. Everything is delicious. We do however, LOVE the Special Salads and Special Pizzas. The environment is A+ too! Farina Downtown is run like a fine-oiled machine, from the kitchen to the servers and the awesome folks behind the house keeping it all clean and safe.

Laura J. about 1 month ago

Bianca

Pro-tip....add marinara sauce to this white pizza!! It is sooo good! Best of both worlds in one delicious pizza!

Megan about 1 month ago

Meatballs al Forna Balsamico

Oh my oh my! This is my go to treat on a Friday. There is nothing like the tangy sauce, the caramelized onions and the meatballs cooked to perfection and tender all sopped up with the bread. Yup... makes my friday all the better.

Nmshirilla about 1 month ago

Formaggio Di Capra

We love Farina and so do the kids. The Formaggia di Capra isn't your traditional pizza and that's what makes it one of the best. Leeks, Pancetta and goat cheese create one of the best pizzas in town. Our kids love the meatballs and cheese pizza too

Kelli about 1 month ago

Butterscotch Budino

OH MY GOSH, the greatest dessert ever. If it weren't out of our budget to do so, my fiancee and I would have this for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert every day. Seriously. It's that good.

Kelli about 1 month ago

Bianca

so perfectly balanced! you can't lose with this one.

Kelli about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

This is our household's go-to salad choice--sometimes we buy one just to have to use as our salads over the week! Amazing. So good.

Jaseman04 about 1 month ago

Funghi

I've had much more than just this pizza there but this is my favorite restaurant in town for pizza! I love the ambiance, the selection on the menu and the tiramisu is amazing! I'm always excited to eat here and I recommend it all the time!

David about 1 month ago

Margherita

No better place for pizza and wonderful staff. Always good

Beeofthemoon about 1 month ago

Bianca

Best flavor combination ever!!!

Ben236 about 1 month ago

Butterscotch Budino

SUPER good! Big chunks of the salt really make it delicious

Wigglewalk about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

So go as a second course, this very large salad is worth sharing with your meal!

Marjory 2 months ago

Funghi

Consistently the best pizza in Albuquerque and beyond. Flawless crust and LOADED with mushrooms. The funghi is a must-have, but all the pies and salads are superb. Genuinely local ingredients, beautifully prepared food, generous portions, and reasonable, extensive wine list. Eternal favorite restaurant!

Lkcroft 2 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

Our favorite dinner that we save for special occasions when we have completed a BIG gardening or remodeling project; chopped salad for two, two orders of the balsamic meat balls followed by butterscotch budino! YUM! Absolutely delicious! Oops forgot they also do excellent pizza....

Gabyhenner 11 days ago

Melanzane

This pizza is my absolute favorite! It is always made to perfection, and I recommend it to anyone visiting/ordering feom Farina. Eggplant belongs on pizza!

Kristenbushnell 26 days ago

Funghi

IT is my favorite thing on the menu - albeit hard to chose, but can NEVER go wrong with it. Favorite item, favorite restaurant; consistently delicious with the best ingredients, atmosphere and items.

Urbangirl311 about 1 month ago

Bianca

The best quality ingredients balanced with truffle oil flavor! A+

Patdavisnm about 1 month ago

Carni

Love hat it has just the right saltiness and sweetness balance. Just meat is not always my favorite because places often add too much but this one is just right - not overpowering but definitely able to pair with a good Malbec

Lee about 1 month ago

Salsiccia

Absolutely the best in the west -- or anywhere else for that matter. Brings back memories of wonder family dinners of years ago. That sausage is out of this world! Don't go anywhere else for your Italian feast. Farina's downtown is THE place.

Mari Pat about 1 month ago

Special Pizza

Best pizza anywhere! I always get it Crispy! Delicious charred Stew Remembers everything and always takes good care of his customers.

Brumyr about 1 month ago

Salsiccia

In normal times, I dine afternoons at the bar about once a week, and get a Salsiccia 3 times out of 4. I like it best light on the onions and with green chile. Among the best pizzas I've had -- including in Italy, New York and Chicago. Hi to Stu & Shawna! -Bruce

Diane about 1 month ago

Carni

All of the pizzas at Farina are delicious, but on a recent visit we had the Carni Pizza. It was fabulous; just the right amount of meat and sauce. To make it extra special, make sure to add green chiles to the top. We also enjoyed the Cannoli with the wonderful chocolate, orange taste and the cherries--a perfect way to end our meal. Thank you.

Docatomic about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

Incredible salad if you're in the mood. Its huge and has tons of chopped veggies, there's no romaine or filler hiding anywhere. SO good!

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Carni

I've spent every birthday at farinas since 2012 it's my fav restaurant and I will forever be a loyal fan. Every pizza , dish, salad basically anything they make is yummy

Ncdruw about 1 month ago

Carni

Best pizza ever!

Jflores92 about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

This has been my favorite salad for years. So healthy, so delicious, and fresh! A must try at this fabulous restaurant that has the best pizza in town!

Robert about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

Chopped Salad was fantastic and the Salsiccia Pizza was great as well. On top of that our server recommended a great bottle of wine. It was a great evening.

Irvonnej about 1 month ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

I have been eating this awesome salad for many years, either alone or accompanying a delicious pizza, and it is my all time fave chopped salad anywhere - in places I have lived(Chicago) and many I have visited. The varied and complimentary assortment of crispy vegetables (mostly organic -a real plus) are delicately tossed in a tangy vinaigrette and make a meal in and of itself. I have never been disappointed and always look forward to enjoying this great salad!

Llfletch about 1 month ago

Special Salad

Any time we come to Farina, we ask what the special salad is - and order it (usually along with a New Yorker pizza and glass of wine). In over two dozen visits, every single special salad is truly special - something to ooh and ahh over. 100% recommended.

Felecia about 1 month ago

Pepe Caldo

The Pepe Caldo is probably my favorite pizza from anywhere, ever. In addition to the rich, chewy Farina crust, the bright crunch of the broccolini and the spiciness of the chilies takes it to the next level. I've never been disappointed.

Ben236 about 1 month ago

Formaggio Di Capra

Their pizzas are all really good! Highly recommend. :D

Spickin84 about 2 months ago

Pepe Caldo

This is the most amazing blend of toppings. I love it with extra peppers (so hot!), pepperoni, and no charring.

Melaniestambaugh 2 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

A rainbow cornucopia of lightly pickled, fresh/crunchy, and tender steamed vegetables with super bright, delicious vinaigrette. Perfect alone or when you also eat ALL the pizza and pasta.

Bobby 2 months ago

Special Pizza

I love the carne pizza, it's amazing!!!! The cured meats are off the hook! When you take a bite the flavors of the meat explode in your mouth!! My favorite!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA