Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Farina Pizzeria & Wine Bar Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Albuquerque, NM

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Farina Pizzeria & Wine Bar Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sharay 18 days ago

Margherita

Had tge margarita pizza (my go to favorite! Had another puzza with it but honesty dobt know what it was.) They BOTH were phenomenal. Excellence service and food! I didnt see the tiramisu on the menu qhich i LOVED... but hey, the pizza still bomb . com!

Cmorganabq 24 days ago

Sauteed Mushrooms

I received a gift certificate for this amazing restaurant, as a special thank you that was not needed at all. A couple weeks ago I was hiking the Fourth of July Canyon Trail and came across this little zipper wallet just off the path. I looked up and down the path to see if someone that just passed by had dropped it, there was no one right around that area. I put the wallet in my backpack and carried on. There is not much cell service out there, I got back to Albuquerque and looked at the ID in the wallet and located the owner on Facebook, we messaged back and forth to meet up so I could return her wallet. While talking she told me she had been on that trail 3 days prier. She asked for my email to send me a gift for returning her wallet. I was very grateful of her kindness.

Nyla about 1 month ago

Formaggio Di Capra

I has this pizza as the gluten free option, it is a very rich, delicious pizza! The leeks and scallions add a wonderful flavor to the thick pancetta, all rounded off my the smooth cheeses. It was very delicious!

Meredith 2 months ago

Special Pizza

Farina always has the most amazing special pizzas. The chef comes up with incredible ideas. You will never make a mistake by ordering whatever the special is of that day!

Maryborg492 3 months ago

Bianca

Farina Pizzas are absolutely delicious our favorite in all the land of enchantment

Lhinson49 3 months ago

Margherita

Best pizza in albuquerque. Authentic tasting and delicious! Highly recommend to thoae looking for authentic italian pizza.

Wendy 3 months ago

Antipasto Platter

The chopped salad is one of my favorites. A giant bowl of fresh, crisp veggies. Compliments all of your pizzas beautifully.

Libbyabq88 3 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

I don't know why this salad is so fabulous and addicting, but I can almost eat the whole thing myself. So many wonderful textures and flavors.

Haloshornshaha 3 months ago

Verde Salad

The verde salad was just the beginning to what we had - we also had pasta and pizza - the whole family shared and it was all AMAZING - sadly we live near Rio Rancho but it is worth the drive.

Brandywinston8 3 months ago

Butterscotch Budino

This is the best dessert I've ever had! When I was pregnant I made my husband go pick one up for me at least once a week! Sweet and salty in just the right way!

Urbangirl311 3 months ago

Bianca

The best quality ingredients balanced with truffle oil flavor! A+

Kdwilliams 3 months ago

Butterscotch Budino

This dessert option is amazing!! With just the right balance of light sweetness and buttery smoothness, it is the perfect end to a meal! We often will stop by Farina for a glass of wine or coffee with this dessert. It is worth the trip!

Psychling3 3 months ago

Margherita

Pizza with exceptional ingredients baked to perfection.

Patdavisnm 3 months ago

Carni

Love hat it has just the right saltiness and sweetness balance. Just meat is not always my favorite because places often add too much but this one is just right - not overpowering but definitely able to pair with a good Malbec

Lee 3 months ago

Salsiccia

Absolutely the best in the west -- or anywhere else for that matter. Brings back memories of wonder family dinners of years ago. That sausage is out of this world! Don't go anywhere else for your Italian feast. Farina's downtown is THE place.

Mari Pat 3 months ago

Special Pizza

Best pizza anywhere! I always get it Crispy! Delicious charred Stew Remembers everything and always takes good care of his customers.

Brumyr 3 months ago

Salsiccia

In normal times, I dine afternoons at the bar about once a week, and get a Salsiccia 3 times out of 4. I like it best light on the onions and with green chile. Among the best pizzas I've had -- including in Italy, New York and Chicago. Hi to Stu & Shawna! -Bruce

Diane 3 months ago

Carni

All of the pizzas at Farina are delicious, but on a recent visit we had the Carni Pizza. It was fabulous; just the right amount of meat and sauce. To make it extra special, make sure to add green chiles to the top. We also enjoyed the Cannoli with the wonderful chocolate, orange taste and the cherries--a perfect way to end our meal. Thank you.

Docatomic 3 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

Incredible salad if you're in the mood. Its huge and has tons of chopped veggies, there's no romaine or filler hiding anywhere. SO good!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Carni

I've spent every birthday at farinas since 2012 it's my fav restaurant and I will forever be a loyal fan. Every pizza , dish, salad basically anything they make is yummy

Vanessajeannebaca 19 days ago

Meatballs al Forna Balsamico

The meatballs are perfection. They are studded with toasted pine nuts and the balsamic reduction that covers them is the ideal combination of savory, salty, slightly sour and a hint of sweetness. I would drink it straight from the dish. I order the meatballs every single time I go to Farina and I haven't been disappointed yet. They go beautifully with any of the wonderful red wines served there, and can make a delicious meal combined with the chopped salad or the mushrooms. I love the meatballs so much that I actually recreated them for a cookbook that I was featured in, and even just thinking about the balsamic reduction makes my mouth water. Try them! You won't be sorry.

Meredithclaire about 1 month ago

Pepe Caldo

I salivate just thinking about this pizza! It has the perfect balance of mouth feel from the utterly delicious cheese, heat from the chiles and oil, and crunch from the broccoli rabe! You will not go wrong with this pizza, and you do feel like you are totally getting your veggies in!

Ski about 1 month ago

Bianca

Possibly the best pizza we've ever had. Better than the Bay Area's best. Better than anything in New York City or Chicago. A perfect combination of mozzarella and ricotta, with an exquisite drizzle of truffle oil. Hints of sage are a perfect match for the artichoke hearts. Can't recommend this pizza enough. This should be on every foodie's bucket list!

Gabyhenner 2 months ago

Melanzane

This pizza is my absolute favorite! It is always made to perfection, and I recommend it to anyone visiting/ordering feom Farina. Eggplant belongs on pizza!

Kristenbushnell 3 months ago

Funghi

IT is my favorite thing on the menu - albeit hard to chose, but can NEVER go wrong with it. Favorite item, favorite restaurant; consistently delicious with the best ingredients, atmosphere and items.

Carolbdvm 3 months ago

Baby Spinach Salad

Excellent salad!!!

Osha 3 months ago

Melanzane

Best GF pizza!

Carolyn 3 months ago

Funghi

For anyone out there who loves mushrooms, the Funghi Pizza is a must-try. Hands down, this is the best mushroom pizza we've ever had. The mix of portobello, shiitake, cremini, and oyster mushrooms, is a superb combination, and the sprinkle of thyme over the perfectly-caramelized shallots makes everything pop. The crust is always crispy to perfection. Delicious and highly-recommended!

Krystle 3 months ago

Chopped Vegetable Salad to Share with Red Wine Vinaigrette

This chop salad is definitely 1 of a kind! The beautiful fresh local veggies literally ALL veggies, to the house made dressing and fresh crusty bread also baked in house! I crave it almost weekly, they say it's a salad to share ... But I enjoy it all to myself 😉. And don't forget desert butterscotch deliciousness to top off an amazing experience. The quality of food and service is something to experience!

Marbearbrallier 3 months ago

Special Pizza

We stumbled (literally) into Farina on our quest for finding a suitable place to live in New Mexico After a day of looking at houses and sightseeing, and NOT eating, we needed a place that was casual and warm. We definitely found it in Farina! We sat at one of the communal tables and had the GREATEST time talking to all of the locals. (It was a Wednesday night, pre-COVID19). The camaraderie was as great as the food. My husband has different ideas for a pizza compared to mine, so the personal pizza option was great. My pizza had my favorite toppings, and he had his..(win/win)! Pizzas were fantastic...I'm a bread baker, and am VERY critical of pizza crusts. If you like a good crust with FLAVOR and 'chew'...this is for you. We now live in Las Cruces...and we journey to Farina whenever we travel north. Well worth the drive!

Raul 3 months ago

Margherita

I've had Pizza in many places, such New York, Brooklyn, Rome, Sicily, Florence, and I can say that Farina is by the best pizza in the world. The secret is in the sauce, and every time I bite that wonderful crust, my faith is never put to the test. I know that it will always be wonderful as the first time, having that delicious Margherita. It's my old faithful, and I recommend Farina to all who visit Albuquerque. Farina has helped to make a trip worth the distance. Thank you.

John 3 months ago

Additions

My wife and I love this place. We have eaten a lot of wonderful tasting menu items, but our favorite is the Marg here but the Margarita pizza and a Verde salad is our favorite! Pizza is thin crust and just quite fantastic. Salad is always fresh. Service is always outstanding. Plan on going next week( again)

John 3 months ago

Bianca

When my wife and I go to Farina for dinner (or with our son and his girlfriend or whatever combination thereof) we always order a Bianca Pizza with added roasted garlic and Gorgonzola dipping sauce. The combination is outstanding! Add a Verde Salad and a nice bottle of white wine and you have yourself an excellent evening out.

Lee 3 months ago

Quadrio, Nebbiolo/Merlot

PS: to review I just posted, referring to WONDERFUL family dinners of years past, computer changed it to "wonder" which makes no sense. Great food in any event! Best wishes, Lee

Maughdin 3 months ago

Verde Salad

The Verde salad is my favorite salad of all time! I highly recommend it.

Kathie 3 months ago

Special Pizza

ALL OF IT! You can't go wrong with any dish. Everything is delicious. We do however, LOVE the Special Salads and Special Pizzas. The environment is A+ too! Farina Downtown is run like a fine-oiled machine, from the kitchen to the servers and the awesome folks behind the house keeping it all clean and safe.

Laura J. 3 months ago

Bianca

Pro-tip....add marinara sauce to this white pizza!! It is sooo good! Best of both worlds in one delicious pizza!

Megan 3 months ago

Meatballs al Forna Balsamico

Oh my oh my! This is my go to treat on a Friday. There is nothing like the tangy sauce, the caramelized onions and the meatballs cooked to perfection and tender all sopped up with the bread. Yup... makes my friday all the better.

Nmshirilla 3 months ago

Formaggio Di Capra

We love Farina and so do the kids. The Formaggia di Capra isn't your traditional pizza and that's what makes it one of the best. Leeks, Pancetta and goat cheese create one of the best pizzas in town. Our kids love the meatballs and cheese pizza too

Kelli 3 months ago

Butterscotch Budino

OH MY GOSH, the greatest dessert ever. If it weren't out of our budget to do so, my fiancee and I would have this for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert every day. Seriously. It's that good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA